Semi-Structured Scale for the Functional Evaluation of Hemi-inattention

Evidence Reviewed as of before: 19-08-2008
Author(s): Lisa Zeltzer, MSc OT; Anita Menon, MSc
Editor(s): Nicol Korner-Bitensky, PhD OT; Elissa Sitcoff, BA BSc

Purpose

The Semi-Structured Scale for the Functional Evaluation of Hemi-inattention is a screening tool used to detect the presence of unilateral spatial neglect (USN) in both the personal and extra personal space. In this scale, patients must perform functional activities, such as using a comb or serving tea.

In-Depth Review

Purpose of the measure

The Semi-Structured Scale for the Functional Evaluation of Hemi-inattention is a screening tool used to detect the presence of unilateral spatial neglect (USN) in both the personal and extra personal space. In this scale, patients must perform functional activities, such as using a comb or serving tea.

Available versions

The Semi-Structured Scale for the Functional Evaluation of Hemi-inattention was published by Zoccolotti, Antonucci, and Judica in 1992.

Features of the measure

Items: 

Patients are asked to perform different tasks with real objects.

To assess personal neglect, patients must demonstrate the use of three common objects: comb, razor/powder compact, and eyeglasses. The objects are placed at the patient’s midline one at a time and is asked:

  • “Show me how you comb your hair?”
  • “Show me how to use the razor?” (male) or “Show me how to powder yourself?” (female)
  • “Show me how to put the eyeglasses on?”

To assess extra personal neglect, patients must serve tea, deal cards, describe a picture, and describe an environment. The patient is asked to perform these activities with objects that are provided on a table.

  1. Serving tea.
    The patient is brought to a table with a tray containing 4 cups and saucers, a teapot, a sugar bowl, teaspoons, and paper napkins. Examiners are seated on the right, in front, and to the left of the patient who is asked to serve tea for him/herself and for those who are with him/her, to distribute napkins and teaspoons, and also to serve the sugar. The examiner, who is seated in front of the patient asks: “Would you like to serve the tea?”. If the patient serves the tea but not the napkins and/or teaspoons, the examiner asks: “Would you like to give us the teaspoons (napkins)?”.
  2. Card dealing.
    The examiners and the patient are seated the same way as they were for the tea-serving situation. The patient is asked if he/she knows how to play “Scopa”. If necessary, he/she is reminded of the basic rules (3 cards for each player and 4 in the middle of the table).
    Note: As Scopa is an Italian card game, as an alternative, other card games featuring four players can be used. The examiner seated in front of the patient asks: “Would you like to deal the cards for a game of Scopa?”.
  3. Picture description.
    A picture is placed in front of the patient and he/she is asked: “Will you describe everything you see in this picture?”. Three pictures are used. Two are cards 3 and 6 (45 x 32 cm) of Set 1 of the Progressive Picture Compositions by Byrne (1967); one is Tissot’s painting ‘The dance on the ship’ (60 x 100 cm). The examiner indicates the persons and objects pointed out by the patient with progressive numbers on a photocopy of the stimulus figure in the order in which they are reported, without soliciting in any way. When the description is finished, the patient is asked: “Well, what does this picture represent?”. The patients’ response is transcribed but it does not contribute to the score.
  4. Description of an environment.
    The patient is placed in a room full of objects on both sides (arm chairs, pictures, lamps) and is asked to describe it. The patient is told: “Will you describe everything you see in this room?”. To facilitate scoring, it is useful to record the elements described by the patient on a schematic drawing of the environment.

Scoring:

Patients receive a score ranging from 0 to 3 for each item based on the symmetry of his or her performance. A total score is calculated for each subscale.

  • Personal neglect subscale:A score of 0 indicates normal performance, 1 indicates slight asymmetry, 2 indicates clear omissions, and 3 indicates significant reduction in space explored. The maximum score that can be achieved is 9. A total score greater than the cutoff of 1 indicates the presence of personal neglect.
  • Extra personal neglect subscale:A score of 0 indicates normal performance, 1 indicates slight asymmetries, uncertainty, or slowness in space explored, 2 indicates clear omissions, and 3 indicates significant reduction in space explored. The maximum score that can be achieved is 12. A total score greater than the cutoff of 3 indicates the presence of extra personal

Time:

It takes approximately 5 minutes to complete the personal neglect subscale and 15 minutes to complete the extra personal neglect subscale.

Training:

The therapist must be trained on how to use the rating scale.

Subscales: 

Personal neglect and extra personal (spatial) neglect.

Equipment:

  • Comb
  • Razor/Powder compact
  • Eyeglasses
  • Tea set
  • Playing cards
  • Picture

Alternative forms of the Semi-Structured Scale for the Functional Evaluation of Hemi-inattention

None.

Client suitability

Can be used with:

  • Patients with stroke.

Should not be used with:

  • Patients who do not have unilateral voluntary movement and control of the shoulder, elbow, and fingers cannot be assessed for the presence of personal neglect.
  • Patients who do not have unilateral voluntary movement and control of shoulder, elbow, and fingers, language, cognition, or visual perceptual skills cannot be assessed for the presence of extra personal It may be challenging for patients with stroke to perform these high-level activities soon after stroke, however this scale may become more useful as the patient approaches discharge from acute care (Menon & Korner-Bitensky, 2004).
  • Need to rule out the presence of apraxia, given that this may impact the validity of testing results.
  • A proxy respondent cannot be used because the measure is dependent on observed completion of each task.

In what languages is the measure available?

Not applicable.

Summary

What does the tool measure? Unilateral Spatial Neglect (USN) in both the personal and extra personal space.
What types of clients can the tool be used for? Patients with stroke.
Is this a screening or assessment tool? Screening.
Time to administer It takes approximately 5 minutes to complete the personal neglect subscale and 15 minutes to complete the extra personal neglect subscale.
Versions None.
Other Languages Not applicable.
Measurement Properties
Reliability
  • One study examined the internal consistency of the Semi-Structured Scale and found adequate internal consistency.
  • No studies have examined the test-retest reliability of the Semi-Structured Scale.
  • One study examined the inter-rater reliability of the Semi-Structured Scale and reported excellent inter-rater reliability.
Validity

Construct:

Concurrent:

The extra personal subscale correlated with the Line Cancellation Test, Letter Cancellation Test, Wundt-Jastrow Area Illusion Test, and Sentence Reading Test. The personal subscale did not correlated with these conventional diagnostic tests and requires further validation.

Does the tool detect change in patients? Although the scale is typically used as a screening measure, one study examined the responsiveness of the scale and found that the personal neglect subscale was not responsive to clinical change following rehabilitation; however the extra personal subscale was responsive to clinical change after rehabilitative treatment.
Acceptability Both subscales cannot be completed by patients who do not have unilateral voluntary movement and control of the shoulder, elbow, and fingers. Furthermore, the extra personal neglect subscale cannot be completed by patients with deficits in language, cognition, or visual perception. Although it may be challenging for patients to perform these high-level activities soon after their stroke, this scale may become more useful to screen patients before they are discharged home from acute care or rehabilitation. Apraxia must be ruled out as this may affect the validity of test results. This test cannot be completed by proxy.
Feasibility The Semi-Structured Scale is one of the longer scales used to detect USN, and the personal neglect subscale requires further validation. The scale is simple to score, however training is required regarding how to use the rating scale. Simple and readily accessible equipment is required to complete the scale (Comb, Razor/Powder compact, Eyeglasses, Tea set, Playing cards, Picture).
How to obtain the tool? Not applicable.
To administer the personal neglect subscale of the Semi-Structured Scale, the clinician asks the patient to demonstrate the use of 3 common objects: comb, razor/powder compact, and eyeglasses. The objects are placed at the patient’s midline one at a time. To administer the extra personal neglect subscale, patients must serve tea, deal cards, describe a picture, and describe an environment. The patient is asked to perform these activities with objects that are provided on a table. A dialogue has been created for administering the Semi-Structured Scale and can be found under the tab ‘in-depth review – features of the measure’.

Psychometric Properties

Overview

For the purposes of this review, we conducted a literature search to identify all relevant publications on the psychometric properties of the Semi-Structured Scale for the Functional Evaluation of Hemi-inattention as a measure of USN. Although easy to use, this tool has only minimal evidence of validity (Menon & Korner-Bitensky, 2004). More testing is required regarding the reliability and validity of the scale.

Reliability

Internal consistency (inter-item correlations):

Zoccolotti et al. (1992) assessed the inter-item correlations of the scale and found that items within the personal subscale had adequate correlations ranging from r = 0.57 to r = 0.62, and items within the extra personal subscale had adequate correlations ranging from r = 0.44 to r = 0.71.

Test-retest:

No evidence.

Inter-rater:

Zoccolotti et al. (1992) found excellent inter-rater reliability for both the personal neglect items and extra personal neglect items of the scale (r = 0.88 and r = 0.96, respectively). However, in this study, raters underwent intense training, which may limit the generalizability of these findings.

Validity

Construct:

Concurrent:

Zoccolotti et al. (1992) assessed the concurrent validity of the scale by comparing correlations of the personal and extra personal subscales with performance on four standard diagnostic tests for USN: Line Cancellation Test, Letter Cancellation Test, Wundt-Jastrow Area Illusion Test, and Sentence Reading Test. The extra personal subscale correlated with each conventional test (kendall tau = -0.60; -0.52; 0.20; and -0.40, respectively). Performance on the personal subscale did not correlate with performance on these conventional tests. According to the authors, the failure of the personal subscale to correlate with conventional tests suggests that conventional and personal tests measure different dimensions of neglect. The personal subscale requires further validation.

Criterion:

No evidence.

Responsiveness

Zoccolotti et al. (1992) examined the responsiveness of the scale and found that the personal neglect subscale was not responsive to clinical change following rehabilitation; however the extra personal subscale was responsive to clinical change after rehabilitative treatment.

References

  • Byrne, D. (1967). Progressive Picture Compositions. Picture Set 1. Burn Mill, Harlow: Longman.
  • Menon, A., Korner-Bitensky, N. (2004). Evaluating unilateral spatial neglect post stroke: Working your way through the maze of assessment choices. Topics in Stroke Rehabilitation, 11(3), 41-66.
  • Plummer, P., Morris, M. E., Dunai, J. (2003). Assessment of unilateral neglect. Phys Ther, 83(8), 732-740.
  • Tissot, J. il ballo sulla nave. Reproduction on canvas. Series: Maestri della Tavolozza, n. 1295 HH, Milano: Amilcare Pizzi.
  • Zoccolotti, P, Judica, A. (1991). Functional evaluation of hemineglect by means of a semistructured scale: personal extrapersonal differentiation. Neuropsychological Rehabilitation, 1, 33-44.
  • Zoccolotti, P., Antonucci, G., Judica, A. (1992). Psychometric characteristics of two semi-structured scales for the functional evaluation of hemi-inattention in extrapersonal and personal space. Neuropsychological Rehabilitation, 2, 179-191.

See The Measure

How to obtain the Semi-Structured Scale for the Functional Evaluation of Hemi-inattention?

Not applicable.

Table of contents
Help us to improve

Semi-Structured Scale for the Functional Evaluation of Hemi-inattention

Évidence révisées en date du 19-08-2008
Auteur(s)* : Lisa Zeltzer, MSc OT ; Anita Menon, MSc
Éditeur(s) : Nicol Korner-Bitensky, PhD OT ; Elissa Sitcoff, BA BSc
Version française en traduction libre : Alexandra Matteau

But

La Semi-Structured Scale for the Functionnal Evaluation of Hemi-inattention est un outil de dépistage utilisé pour détecter la présence d’une négligence spatiale unilatérale (NSU) dans l’espace personnel et extrapersonnel. Dans cette échelle, les patients doivent effectuer des activités fonctionnelles, comme utiliser un peigne ou servir du thé.

Note : Le nom des instruments de mesure qui, en anglais, sont identifiés et nommés par des noms de genre féminin en français – ex. « Batterie » (Battery), « Catégorie » (Category), « Échelle » (Scale, Ladder), « Évaluation » (Assessment) ou « Mesure » (Measure) – sont traduits en français par le genre féminin.

Revue détaillée

But de la mesure

La Semi-Structured Scale for the Functionnal Evaluation of Hemi-inattention est un outil de dépistage utilisé pour détecter la présence d’une négligence spatiale unilatérale (NSU) dans l’espace personnel et extrapersonnel. Dans cette échelle, les patients doivent effectuer des activités fonctionnelles, comme utiliser un peigne ou servir du thé.

Versions disponibles

La Semi-Structured Scale for the Functionnal Evaluation of Hemi-inattention a été publiée par Zoccolotti, Antonucci et Judica en 1992.

Caractéristiques de la mesure

Items :

Il est demandé au patient d’effectuer différentes tâches avec des objets réels.

Pour évaluer la négligence personnelle, les patients doivent démontrer l’utilisation de trois objets communs : un peigne, un rasoir/ étui de poudre compacte et des lunettes. Les objets sont placés un par un à la ligne médiane du patient et il est demandé au patient :

  • « Montrez-moi comment vous peignez vos cheveux ? »
  • « Montrez-moi comment vous utilisez le rasoir ? » (homme) ou « Montrez-moi comment vous vous poudrez ? » (femme)
  • « Montrez-moi comment vous mettez les lunettes ? »

Pour évaluer la négligence extrapersonnelle, les patients doivent servir du thé, distribuer des cartes, décrire une photo et décrire un environnement. Il est demandé au patient d’effectuer ces activités avec des objets qui sont fournis sur la table.

  1. Servir du thé. Le patient est amené à une table avec un plateau contenant 4 tasses et soucoupes, une théière, un pot de sucre, des cuillères à thé et des serviettes en papier. Les examinateurs sont placés à la droite, en face et à la gauche du patient auquel il est demandé de servir du thé pour lui-même et pour ceux qui sont avec lui, de distribuer des serviettes et des cuillères à thé et également de servir le sucre. L’évaluateur qui est assis en face du patient demande : « Pourriez-vous servir le thé ? » Si le patient sert le thé, mais pas les serviettes de papier ou les cuillères à thé, l’examinateur demande : « Pourriez-vous me donner les cuillères à thé (serviettes de papier) ? »
  2. Distribution de cartes. Les examinateurs et le patient s’assoient de la même façon que pour la situation de service de thé. Il est demandé au patient s’il sait comment jouer à la « Scopa ». Si nécessaire, on lui rappelle les règles de base (3 cartes pour chaque joueur et 4 cartes dans le milieu de la table).
    Note : Puisque la Scopa est un jeu de cartes italien, d’autres jeux de cartes comportant 4 joueurs peuvent être utilisés à la place. L’examinateur assis en face du patient demande : « Pourriez-vous distribuer les cartes pour une partie de Scopa ? »
  3. Description d’images. Une image est placée en face du patient et on lui demande : « Pourriez-vous décrire tout ce que vous voyez dans cette image ? ». Trois images sont utilisées. Deux images sont les cartes 3 et 6 (45 x 32 cm) de l’ensemble 1 des Progressive Picture Compositions de Byrne (1967) ; une image est la peinture « The dance on the ship » (60 X 100 cm) de Tissot. L’examinateur indique les personnes et les objets signalés par le patient par des numéros progressifs sur une photocopie de la figure de stimulus dans l’ordre dans lequel ils sont rapportés, sans solliciter d’une quelconque manière. Lorsque la description est terminée, il est demandé au patient : « Bien, qu’est-ce que cette image représente ? » La réponse des patients est transcrite, mais ne contribue pas au score.
  4. Description d’un environnement. Le patient est placé dans une pièce remplie d’objets sur les deux côtés (fauteuils, photos, lampes) et on lui demande de la décrire. On dit au patient : « Pourriez-vous décrire tout ce que vous voyez dans cette pièce ? » Pour faciliter la cotation, il est utile de noter les éléments décrits par le patient sur un schéma de l’environnement.

Cotation :

Les patients obtiennent un score allant de 0 à 3 pour chaque item en fonction de la symétrie de leur performance. Un score total est calculé pour chaque sous-échelle.

  • Sous-échelle de Négligence personnelle : Un score de 0 indique un rendement normal, 1 indique une légère asymétrie, 2 indique des omissions évidentes et 3 indique une réduction significative de l’espace exploré. Le score maximum qui peut être obtenu est de 9. Un score total supérieur à la limite de 1 indique la présence d’une négligence personnelle.
  • Sous-échelle de Négligence extrapersonnelle : Un score de 0 indique un rendement normal, 1 indique de légères asymétries, de l’incertitude ou de la lenteur dans l’espace exploré, 2 indique des omissions évidentes et 3 indique une réduction significative de l’espace exploré. Le score maximum qui peut être obtenu est de 12. Un score total supérieur à la limite de 3 indique la présence d’une négligence extrapersonnelle.

Durée :

Il faut environ 5 minutes pour accomplir la sous-échelle de Négligence personnelle et 15 minutes pour accomplir la sous-échelle de Négligence extrapersonnelle.

Formation

Le thérapeute doit recevoir une formation sur la façon d’utiliser l’échelle de cotation.

Sous-échelles :

Négligence personnelle et Négligence (spatiale) extrapersonnelle.

Équipements :

  • Peigne
  • Rasoir/ étui de poudre compacte
  • Lunettes
  • Service à thé
  • Cartes à jouer
  • Image

Versions alternatives

Aucune.

Pertinence de l’évaluation selon la clientèle

Peut être utilisé avec :

  • Les patients ayant subi un AVC.

Ne devrait pas être utilisé avec :

  • Les patients qui n’ont pas de mouvement volontaire unilatéral et de contrôle de l’épaule, du coude et des doigts ne peuvent pas être évalués pour la présence d’une négligence personnelle.
  • Les patients qui n’ont pas de mouvement volontaire unilatéral et de contrôle de l’épaule, du coude et des doigts, de langage, de cognition ou de capacités de perception visuelle ne peuvent pas être évalués pour la présence d’une négligence extrapersonnelle. Il peut être difficile pour les patients ayant subi un AVC d’effectuer ces activités de haut niveau peu de temps après l’AVC, toutefois, cette échelle peut devenir plus utile lorsque le patient se rapproche du congé des soins aigus (Menon & Korner-Bitensky, 2004).
  • La présence d’apraxie doit être écartée, puisque cela peut affecter la validité des résultats de tests.
  • Un proche aidant ne peut pas être utilisé puisque la mesure est dépendante de l’observation de l’accomplissement de chaque tâche.

Dans quelles langues la mesure est-elle disponible ?

Non applicable.

Sommaire

Que mesure l’outil ? La négligence spatiale unilatérale (NSU) dans l’espace personnel et extrapersonnel
Avec quelles clientèles l’outil peut-il être utilisé ? Les patients ayant subi un AVC.
Est-ce un outil de dépistage ou d’évaluation ? Dépistage
Temps d’administration Il faut environ 5 minutes pour accomplir la sous-échelle de Négligence personnelle et 15 minutes pour accomplir la sous-échelle de Négligence extrapersonnelle.
Versions Aucune.
Langues Non-applicable.
Propriétés psychométriques
Fidélité Cohérence interne :
Une étude a examiné la cohérence interne de la Semi-Structured Scale et a relevé une cohérence interne adéquate.

Test-retest :
Aucune étude n’a examiné la fidélité test-retest de la Semi-Structured Scale.

Inter-juges :
Une étude a examiné la fidélité inter-juges de la Semi-Structured Scale et a relevé une excellente fidélité inter-juges.

Validité Critère :
Concourante :
La sous-échelle de Négligence extrapersonnelle a corrélé avec le Line Cancellation Test, le Letter Cancellation Test, le Wundt-Jastrow Area Illusion Test et le Sentence Reading Test. La sous-échelle de Négligence personnelle n’a pas corrélé avec ces tests classiques de diagnostic et nécessite des études de validation supplémentaires.
Est-ce que l’outil est sensible aux changements ? Bien que l’échelle soit habituellement utilisée en tant que mesure de dépistage, une étude a examiné la sensibilité au changement de l’échelle et a relevé que la sous-échelle de Négligence personnelle n’est pas sensible au changement clinique à la suite d’une réadaptation ; toutefois, la sous-échelle de Négligence extrapersonnelle s’est avérée sensible au changement clinique après un traitement de réadaptation.
Acceptabilité Les deux sous-échelles ne peuvent être accomplies par les patients n’ayant pas de mouvement volontaire unilatéral et de contrôle de l’épaule, du coude et des doigts. De plus, la sous-échelle de Négligence extrapersonnelle ne peut pas être accomplie par les patients ayant des déficits de langage, de cognition ou de perception visuelle. Bien qu’il puisse être difficile pour les patients d’effectuer ces activités de haut niveau peu de temps après leur AVC, cette échelle peut devenir plus utile pour examiner les patients avant qu’ils aient congé des soins aigus ou de la réadaptation pour retourner à leur domicile. L’apraxie doit être écartée, puisqu’elle peut affecter la validité des résultats de tests. Ce test ne peut pas être complété par un proche aidant.
Faisabilité La Semi-Structured Scale est une des plus longues échelles utilisées pour détecter la négligence spatiale unilatérale, et la sous-échelle de Négligence personnelle nécessite de la validation supplémentaire. L’échelle est simple à coter, toutefois, une formation est requise sur la façon d’utiliser l’échelle de cotation. Un équipement simple et facilement accessible est requis pour compléter l’échelle (peigne, rasoir/ étui de poudre compacte, lunettes, service à thé, cartes à jouer, image).
Comment obtenir l’outil ?

Non-applicable.

Pour administrer la sous-échelle de Négligence personnelle de la Semi-Structured Scale, le clinicien demande au patient de démontrer l’utilisation de 3 objets communs : peigne, rasoir/ étui de poudre compacte et lunettes. Les objets sont placés un par un à la ligne médiane du patient. Pour administrer la sous-échelle de Négligence extrapersonnelle, les patients doivent servir du thé, distribuer des cartes, décrire une image et décrire un environnement. Il est demandé au patient d’effectuer ces activités avec des objets qui sont fournis sur la table. Un dialogue a été créé pour administrer la Semi-Structured Scale et peut être consulté sous l’onglet Revue détaillée, Caractéristiques de la mesure.

Propriétés psychométriques

Résumé

Aux fins de cette revue, une revue de littérature a été menée pour identifier toutes les publications pertinentes sur les propriétés psychométriques de la Semi-Structured Scale for the Functional Evaluation of Hemi-inattention, en tant que mesure de la négligence spatiale unilatérale. Bien que facile à utiliser, cet outil n’a que peu de preuves de validité (Menon & Korner-Bitensky, 2004). Davantage de tests sont nécessaires au niveau de la fidélité et de la validité de l’échelle.

Fidélité

Cohérence interne (corrélations inter-items) :
Zoccolotti et al. (1992) ont évalué les corrélations inter-items de l’échelle et ont constaté que les items de la sous-échelle de Négligence personnelle a démontré des corrélations adéquates allant de r = 0,57 à r = 0,62 ; et que les items de la sous-échelle de Négligence extrapersonnelle a démontré des corrélations adéquates allant de r = 0,44 à r = 0,71.

Test-retest :
Aucune évidence.

Inter-juges :
Zoccolotti et al. (1992) ont relevé une excellente fidélité inter-juges pour les items de négligence personnelle et les items de négligence extrapersonnelle de l’échelle (respectivement, r = 0,88 et r = 0,96). Toutefois, dans cette étude, les évaluateurs ont été soumis à une formation intensive, ce qui pourrait limiter la généralisation de ces résultats.

Validité

Critère :

Concourante :
Zoccolotti et al. (1992) ont examiné la validité concourante de l’échelle en comparant les corrélations des sous-échelles de Négligence personnelle et extrapersonnelle avec les rendements sur quatre tests standards de diagnostic de la négligence spatiale unilatérale : le Line Cancellation Test, le Letter Cancellation Test, le Wundt-Jastrow Area Illusion Test et le Sentence Reading Test. La sous-échelle de Négligence extrapersonnelle a corrélé avec chaque test classique (respectivement, tau de Kendall = -0,60 ; -0,52; 0,20 et -0,40). Le rendement sur la sous-échelle de Négligence personnelle n’a pas été corrélé avec le rendement sur ces tests classiques. Selon les auteurs, l’absence de corrélation entre la sous-échelle de Négligence personnelle et les tests classiques suggère que les tests classiques qui évaluent l’espace personnel, mesurent des dimensions différentes de la négligence. La sous-échelle de Négligence personnelle nécessite des études de validation supplémentaires.

Sensibilité au changement

Zoccolotti et al. (1992) ont examiné la sensibilité au changement de l’échelle et ont relevé que la sous-échelle de Négligence personnelle n’est pas sensible au changement clinique à la suite d’une réadaptation ; toutefois, la sous-échelle de Négligence extrapersonnelle s’est avérée sensible au changement clinique après un traitement de réadaptation.

Références

  • Byrne, D. (1967). Progressive Picture Compositions. Picture Set 1. Burn Mill, Harlow: Longman.
  • Menon, A., Korner-Bitensky, N. (2004). Evaluating unilateral spatial neglect post stroke: Working your way through the maze of assessment choices. Topics in Stroke Rehabilitation, 11(3), 41-66.
  • Plummer, P., Morris, M. E., Dunai, J. (2003). Assessment of unilateral neglect. Phys Ther, 83(8), 732-740.
  • Tissot, J. il ballo sulla nave. Reproduction on canvas. Series: Maestri della Tavolozza, n. 1295 HH, Milano: Amilcare Pizzi.
  • Zoccolotti, P, Judica, A. (1991). Functional evaluation of hemineglect by means of a semistructured scale: personal extrapersonal differentiation. Neuropsychological Rehabilitation, 1, 33-44.
  • Zoccolotti, P., Antonucci, G., Judica, A. (1992). Psychometric characteristics of two semi-structured scales for the functional evaluation of hemi-inattention in extrapersonal and personal space. Neuropsychological Rehabilitation, 2, 179-191.

Voir la mesure

Comment obtenir la Semi-Structured Scale for the Functional Evaluation of Hemi-inattention ?

Non-applicable.

Table des matières
Qu’en pensez-vous ?