Star Cancellation Test

Evidence Reviewed as of before: 19-08-2008
Author(s): Lisa Zeltzer, MSc OT; Anita Menon, MSc
Editor(s): Nicol Korner-Bitensky, PhD OT; Elissa Sitcoff, BA BSc

Purpose

The Star Cancellation Test is a screening tool that was developed to detect the presence of unilateral spatial neglect (USN) in the near extra personal space in patients with stroke.

In-Depth Review

Purpose of the measure

The Star Cancellation Test is a screening tool that was developed to detect the presence of unilateral spatial neglect (USN) in the near extra personal space in patients with stroke.

Available versions

The Star Cancellation Test was developed by Wilson, Cockburn, and Halligan in 1987.

Features of the measure

Items:

There are no actual items to the Star Cancellation Test. In the Star Cancellation Test, the stimuli are 52 large stars, 13 letters, and 10 short words interspersed with 56 smaller stars (see figure below). The patient must cross out with a pencil all the small stars on an 8.5″ x 11″ piece of paper. Two small stars in the centre are used for demonstration. The page is placed at the patient’s midline.

Scoring:

The maximum score that can be achieved on the test is 54 points (56 small stars in total minus the 2 used for demonstration). A cutoff of < 44 indicates the presence of USN. A Laterality Index or Star Ratio can be calculated from the ratio of stars cancelled on the left of the page to the total number of stars cancelled. Scores between 0 and 0.46 indicate USN in the left hemispace. Scores between 0.54 and 1 indicate USN in the right hemispace

Time:

Less than 5 minutes.

Training:

None typically reported.

Subscales:

None.

Equipment:

  • The test paper (8.5″x11″ page with 52 large stars, 13 letters, and 10 short words interspersed with 56 smaller stars).
  • Pencil

Alternative forms of the Star Cancellation Test

Laterally extended version of the Star Cancellation Test (Small, Cowey, & Ellis, 1994). In this version of the test, the section in the traditional version of the Star Cancellation Test extending from the midline to the right side of the page is duplicated at the right end (i.e. the display area is extended twice as far to the right of midline as to the left). The dimensions of the test paper in this version are 41 cm x 21 cm.

Client suitability

Can be used with: Patients with stroke.

  • Patients must be able to hold a pencil to complete the test (the presence of apraxia may impair this ability).
  • Patients must be able to visually discriminate between distractor items such as the words and big stars, and the small stars that are to be cancelled.

Should not be used with:

  • As with other cancellation tests, the Star Cancellation Test cannot be used to differentiate between sensory neglect and motor neglect because it requires both visual search and manual exploration (Ladavas, 1994).
  • The Star Cancellation Test cannot be completed by proxy.

In what languages is the measure available?

The words included in the Star Cancellation Test can be translated into the patients’ native language (Linden, Samuellson, Skoog, & Blomstrand, 2005).

Summary

What does the tool measure? Unilateral Spatial Neglect (USN) in the near extra personal space.
What types of clients can the tool be used for? Patients with stroke.
Is this a screening or assessment tool? Screening.
Time to administer Less than 5 minutes.
Versions Laterally extended version of the Star Cancellation Test
Other Languages The words can be translated into the patients’ native language.
Measurement Properties
Reliability
  • No studies have examined the internal consistency of the Star Cancellation Test.
  • One study has examined the test-retest reliability of the Star Cancellation Test and reported excellent test-retest.
  • No studies have examined the inter-rater reliability of the Star Cancellation Test.
Validity

Construct:

Convergent:

The Star Cancellation Test correlated adequately with the Barthel Index, the Line Bisection Test, the Clock Drawing Test, and the Copy A Cross Test. The test had an excellent correlation with the Line Crossing Test and with the Indented Paragraph test.

Criterion:

Predictive:

One study reported that out of 4 different measures of USN (Line Crossing Test, Line Bisection Test, Star Cancellation Test, and Indented Paragraph), the Star Cancellation Test was the best predictor of functional outcome.

Does the tool detect change in patients? Not applicable.
Acceptability The Star Cancellation Test should be used as a screening tool rather than for clinical diagnosis of USN. Apraxia must be ruled out as this may affect the validity of test results. This test cannot be completed by proxy. Patients must be able to hold a pencil and visually discriminate between distractor items to complete. The measure cannot be used to differentiate between sensory neglect and motor neglect.
Feasibility The Star Cancellation Test requires no specialized training to administer and only minimal equipment is required (a pencil and the test paper). The test is simple to score and interpret (counting the number of small stars cancelled by patient out of a total of 54). A suggested cutoff score for the presence of USN is provided (< 44 indicates the presence of USN). The test is placed at the patient’s midline and the 2 small stars in the middle are used for demonstration.
How to obtain the tool?

Please click here to see a copy of the Star Cancellation Test.

Psychometric Properties

Overview

A review of the Star Cancellation Test reported that the measure has excellent construct and criterion validity, however, little published data exist on the reliability of this measure (Menon & Korner-Bitensky, 2004). In general, cancellation tests with distractors (e.g. the big stars in the Star Cancellation Test) are thought to be more sensitive measures of USN than cancellation tests without distractors (e.g. Albert’s Test), and are believed to have greater test-retest reliability than line bisection tests (Marsh & Kersel, 1993; Azouvi et al., 2002).

For the purposes of this review, we conducted a literature search to identify all relevant publications on the psychometric properties of the Star Cancellation Test.

Reliability

Internal consistency:

No evidence.

Test-retest:

Bailey, Riddoch, and Crome (2004) examined the test-retest reliability of the Star Cancellation Test in elderly patients post-stroke (85 with neglect, 83 without neglect). For patients with neglect, the test-retest reliability was excellent (Intraclass Correlation Coefficient = 0.89).

Intra-rater:

No evidence.

Inter-rater:

No evidence.

Validity

Construct:

Convergent:

Agrell, Dehlin, and Dahlgren (1997) compared five tests of visuo-spatial neglect (Star Cancellation Test, Line Crossing Test, Line Bisection Test, Clock Drawing Test, and Copy A Cross Test) and the Barthel Index in 57 elderly patients using Spearman’s correlation coefficient. In this study, the Star Cancellation Test correlated adequately with the Barthel Index (r = 0.48), the Line Bisection Test (r = -0.33), the Clock Drawing Test (r = -0.47) and the Copy A Cross Test (r = -0.47). The test had an excellent correlation with the Line Crossing Test score (r = 0.63).
Note: Some correlations are negative because a high score on the Star Cancellation Test indicates normal performance, whereas a high score on some other measures of visual neglect indicates the presence of USN.

Marsh and Kersel (1993) examined correlations between four measures of visual neglect (Line Crossing Test, Line Bisection Test, Star Cancellation Test, and Indented Paragraph) in a sample of elderly patients with stroke. Excellent correlations were found between the Star Cancellation Test and the Line Crossing Test (r = 0.68) and with the Indented Paragraph test (r = -0.60). An adequate correlation was found with the Line Bisection Test (r = -0.40).
Note: Some correlations are negative because a high score on the Star Cancellation Test indicates normal performance, whereas a high score on some other measures of visual neglect indicates the presence of USN.

Criterion :

Marsh and Kersel (1993) examined the sensitivity of four different measures of visual neglect (Line Crossing Test, Line Bisection Test, Star Cancellation Test, and Indented Paragraph) in a sample of elderly patients with stroke. The Star Cancellation Test was found to be the most sensitive measure of visual neglect (100%) when compared with the other tests.

Bailey, Riddoch, and Crome (2000) compared cancellation measures of USN (Star Cancellation Test, Line Bisection Test, Baking Tray Task, Exploratory Motor Task, Copying a Daisy and Clock Drawing Task) that were administered to 107 patients with right or left sided brain damage and 43 age-matched controls. In this study, the Star Cancellation Test and Line Bisection Test had the highest relative sensitivity for visuo-spatial neglect (76.4%) when compared to the other cancellation tests.

Halligan, Wilson, and Cockburn (1990) examined the internal structure of the measures that comprise the Behavioural Inattention Test (BIT). Out of the 15 tests that comprise the BIT, the Letter Cancellation Test and Star Cancellation Test were the most sensitive measures, identifying 74% of patients with neglect.

Predictive :
Marsh and Kersel (1993) examined the predictive validity of four different measures of visual neglect (Line Crossing Test, Line Bisection Test, Star Cancellation Test, and Indented Paragraph) in a sample of elderly patients with stroke. In this study, the Star Cancellation Test was found to be the best predictor of functional outcome (r = 0.55) as measured by the modified Barthel Index of Self-Care (Mahoney & Barthel, 1965).

Sensitivity and Specificity:

Jehkonen et al. (1998) examined the specificity of the Star Cancellation Test in 52 patients with a first-ever single acute right hemisphere stroke. In this study, using the specific cutoff score for detecting the presence of USN, the Star Cancellation test had a diagnostic sensitivity of 80% and a diagnostic specificity of 91%. Out of all of the USN measures examined in this study (Star Cancellation; Figure Copying; Letter Cancellation; Representational drawing; Line Crossing; Line Bisection), the Star Cancellation Test was the best single test for diagnosing USN, and misdiagnosed only 4 patients with neglect and 3 patients who did not have neglect.

Responsiveness

No evidence.

References

  • Agrell, B. M., Dehlin, O. I., Dahlgren, C. J. (1997). Neglect in elderly stroke patients: a comparison of five tests. Psychiatry Clin Neurosci, 51(5), 295-300.
  • Azouvi, P., Samuel, C., Louis-Dreyfus, A., et al. (2002). Sensitivity of clinical and behavioural tests of spatial neglect after right hemisphere stroke. J Neurol Neurosurg Psychiatry, 73, 160 -166.
  • Bailey, M. J., Riddoch, M. J., Crome, P. (2000). Evaluation of a test battery for hemineglect in elderly stroke patients for use by therapists in clinical practice. NeuroRehabilitation, 14, 139-150.
  • Bailey, M. J., Riddoch, M. J., Crome, P. (2004). Test-retest stability of three tests for unilateral visual neglect in patients with stroke: Star Cancellation, Line Bisection, and the Baking Tray Task. Neuropsychological Rehabilitation, 14(4), 403-419.
  • Halligan, P., Wilson, B., Cockburn, J. (1990). A short screening test for visual neglect in stroke patients. Int Disabil Stud, 12(3), 95-99.
  • Jehkonen, M., Ahonen, J. P., Dastidar, P., Koivisto, A. M., Laippala, P., Vilkki, J. (1998). How to detect visual neglect in acute stroke. The Lancet, 351, 727.
  • Ladavas, E. (1994). The role of visual attention in neglect: A dissociation between perceptual and directional motor neglect. Neuropsychological Rehabilitation, 4, 155-159.
  • Linden, T., Samuellson, H., Skoog, I., Blomstrand, C. (2005). Visual neglect and cognitive impairment in elderly patients late after stroke. Acta Neurol Scand, 111, 163-168.
  • Mahoney, F. I., Barthel, D. W. (1965). Functional evaluation: The Barthel Index. Md State Med J, 14, 61-5.
  • Mark, V. W., Woods, A. J., Ball, K. K., Roth, D. L., Mennemeier, M. (2004). Disorganized search on cancellation is not a consequence of neglect. Neurology, 63, 78-84.
  • Marsh, N. V., Kersel, D. A. (1993). Screening tests for visual neglect following stroke. Neuropsychological Rehabilitation, 3, 245-257.
  • Menon, A., Korner-Bitensky, N. (2004). Evaluating unilateral spatial neglect post stroke: Working your way through the maze of assessment choices. Topics in Stroke Rehabilitation, 11(3), 41-66.
  • Small, M., Cowey, A., Ellis, S. (1994). How lateralized is visuospatial neglect? Neuropsychologia, 32(4), 449-464.
  • Wilson, B., Cockburn, J., Halligan, P. (1987). Development of a behavioral test of visuospatial neglect. Arch Phys Med Rehabil, 68, 98-101.

See The Measure

How to obtain the Star Cancellation Test?

Please click here to see a copy of the measure. 

Table of contents
Survey

Star Cancellation Test

Évidence révisées en date du 19-08-2008
Auteur(s)* : Lisa Zeltzer, MSc OT ; Anita Menon, MSc
Éditeur(s) : Nicol Korner-Bitensky, PhD OT ; Elissa Sitcoff, BA BSc
Version française en traduction libre : Alexandra Matteau

But

Le Star Cancellation Test est un outil de dépistage qui a été développé pour détecter la présence de négligence spatiale unilatérale (NSU) dans l’espace extra personnel rapproché auprès de patients ayant subi un AVC.

Revue détaillée

But de la mesure

Le Star Cancellation Test est un outil de dépistage qui a été développé pour détecter la présence de négligence spatiale unilatérale (NSU) dans l’espace extra personnel rapproché auprès de patients ayant subi un AVC.

Versions disponibles

Le Star Cancellation Test a été développé par Wilson, Cockburn et Halligan en 1987.

Caractéristiques de la mesure

Item :

Il n’y a pas réellement d’items dans le Star Cancellation Test : il est composé de stimuli qui représentent 52 grandes étoiles, 13 lettres, et 10 courts mots entrecoupés de 56 petites étoiles (voir la figure ci-dessous). Le patient doit rayer avec un crayon les petites étoiles sur une feuille de papier de 8,5″ X 11″. Deux petites étoiles au centre sont utilisées comme démonstration. La feuille est placée à la ligne médiane du patient.

Cotation :

Le score maximum qui peut être obtenu sur le test est de 54 points (56 petites étoiles au total moins les 2 étoiles utilisées pour la démonstration). Une limite < 44 indique la présence d’une négligence spatiale unilatérale. Un index de latéralité ou un ratio d’étoiles peut être calculé à partir du ratio d’étoiles rayées sur le côté gauche de la feuille sur le nombre total d’étoiles rayées. Les scores entre 0 et 0,46 indiquent une négligence spatiale unilatérale dans l’hémi-espace gauche. Les scores entre 0,54 et 1 indiquent une négligence spatiale unilatérale dans l’hémi-espace droit.

Durée :

Moins de 5 minutes.

Formation :

Aucune formation n’est typiquement documentée.

Sous-échelles :

Aucune.

Équipements :

  • La feuille de test (feuille de 8,5″ x 11″ avec 52 grandes étoiles, 13 lettres et 10 courts mots entrecoupés de 56 petites étoiles).
  • Un crayon.

Versions alternatives du Star Cancellation Test

Version latéralement étendue du Star Cancellation Test (Small, Cowey & Ellis, 1994). Dans cette version du test, la section de la version traditionnelle du Star Cancellation Test s’étendant de la ligne médiane au côté droit de la page est doublée à l’extrémité droite (c’est-à-dire que la zone de présentation est étendue deux fois plus loin vers la droite de la ligne médiane que vers la gauche). Les dimensions de la feuille de test dans cette version sont de 41 cm x 21 cm.

Pertinence de l’évaluation selon la clientèle

Peut être utilisé avec :

Les patients ayant subi un AVC.

  • Les patients doivent être capables de tenir un crayon pour accomplir le test (la présence d’apraxie peut affecter cette capacité).
  • Les patients doivent être capables de discriminer visuellement les items de distraction, tels que les mots et les grandes étoiles, des petites étoiles qui doivent être rayées.

Ne devrait pas être utilisé avec :

  • Comme pour les autres tests d’élimination, le Star Cancellation Test ne peut pas être utilisé pour la faire la distinction entre une négligence sensorielle et une négligence motrice, car il requiert à la fois une recherche visuelle et une exploration manuelle (Ladawas, 1994).
  • Le Star Cancellation Test ne peut pas être complété par un proche aidant.

Dans quelles langues la mesure est-elle disponible ?

Les mots inclus dans le Star Cancellation Test peuvent être traduits dans la langue maternelle des patients (Linden, Samuellson, Skoog & Blomstrand, 2005).

Sommaire

Que mesure l’outil ? La négligence spatiale unilatérale (NSU) dans l’espace extra personnel rapproché.
Avec quelles clientèles l’outil peut-il être utilisé ? Les patients ayant subi un AVC.
Est-ce un outil de dépistage ou d’évaluation ? Dépistage
Temps d’administration Moins de 5 minutes.
Versions Version latéralement étendue du Star Cancellation Test.
Langues Les mots peuvent être traduits dans la langue maternelle des patients.
Propriétés psychométriques
Fidélité
  • Aucune étude n’a examiné la cohérence interne du Star Cancellation Test.
  • Une étude a examiné la fidélité test-retest du Star Cancellation Test et a relevé une excellente fidélité.
  • Aucune étude n’a examiné la fidélité inter-juges du Star Cancellation Test.
Validité

Construit :

Convergente :

Le Star Cancellation Test a corrélé adéquatement avec l’Indice de Barthel, le Line Bisection Test, le Clock Drawing Test et le Copy A Cross Test. Le test a obtenu une excellente corrélation avec le Line Crossing Test et l’Indented Paragraph Test.
Critère :

Prédictive :

Une étude a relevé que parmi 4 différentes mesures de la négligence spatiale unilatérale (le Line Crossing Test, le Line Bisection Test, le Star Cancellation Test et l’Indented Paragraph), le Star Cancellation Test s’est avéré le meilleur prédicteur du résultat fonctionnel.

Est-ce que l’outil est sensible aux changements ? Non applicable.
Acceptabilité Le Star Cancellation Test devrait être utilisé comme outil de dépistage plutôt qu’un outil clinique de diagnostic de la négligence spatiale unilatérale. L’apraxie doit être exclue car elle peut affecter la validité des résultats du test. Ce test ne peut pas être complété par un proche aidant. Pour accomplir le test, les patients doivent être capables de tenir un crayon et de discriminer visuellement les items de distraction (des petites étoiles) qui doivent être barrées. La mesure ne peut pas être utilisée pour faire la distinction entre la négligence sensorielle et la négligence motrice.
Faisabilité Le Star Cancellation Test ne requiert pas de formation spécifique pour être administré, et nécessite seulement un équipement minimal (un crayon et la feuille de test). Le test est simple à coter et à interpréter (compter le nombre de petites étoiles rayées par le patient sur un total de 54). Un seuil limite de cotation est fourni pour détecter la présence d’une négligence spatiale unilatérale (< 44 indique la présence d’une négligence spatiale unilatérale). Le test est placé à la ligne médiane du patient et les 2 petites étoiles au centre sont utilisées comme démonstration.
Comment obtenir l’outil ? Veuillez cliquer ici pour voir un exemplaire du Star Cancellation Test.

Propriétés psychométriques

Résumé

Une revue du Star Cancellation Test a révélé que la mesure a une excellente validité de construit et de critère, cependant, peu de données publiées existent sur la fidélité de cette mesure (Menon & Korner-Bitensky, 2004). En général, les tests d’annulation avec distracteurs (par exemple, les grandes étoiles dans le Star Cancellation Test) sont considérés comme des mesures plus sensibles de la négligence spatiale unilatérale que les tests d’annulation sans distracteurs (par exemple, le test d’Albert), et sont considérés comme ayant une plus grande fidélité test-retest que les tests de bissection de ligne (Marsh & Kersel, 1993 ; Azouvi et al., 2002).

Aux fins de cette revue, une revue de littérature a été menée pour identifier toutes les publications pertinentes sur les propriétés psychométriques du Star Cancellation Test.

Fidélité

Cohérence interne :
Aucune évidence.

Test-retest :
Bailey, Riddoch et Crome (2004) ont examiné la fidélité test-retest de Star Cancellation Test auprès de patients âgés ayant subi un AVC (85 avec négligence et 83 sans négligence). Pour les patients avec négligence, la fidélité test-retest s’est avérée excellente (coefficient de corrélation intraclasse = 0,89).

Inter-juges :
Aucune évidence.

Validité

Construit :

Convergente :
Agrell, Dehlin et Dahlgren (1997) ont comparé cinq tests de négligence visuo-spatiale (le Star Cancellation Test, le Line Crossing Test, le Line Bisection Test, le Clock Drawing Test et le Copy A Cross Test) et l’Indice de Barthel auprès de 57 patients âgés en utilisant un coefficient de corrélation de Spearman. Dans cette étude, le Star Cancellation Test a corrélé adéquatement avec l’Indice de Barthel (r = 0,48), le Line Bissection Test (r = -0,33), le Clock Drawing Test (r = -0,47) et le Copy A Cross Test (r = -0,47). Le test a démontré une excellente corrélation avec le score sur le Line Crossing Test (r = 0,63).
Note : Certaines corrélations sont négatives, car un score élevé sur le Star Cancellation Test indique un rendement normal, alors qu’un score élevé sur certaines autres mesures de négligence visuelle indique la présence d’une négligence spatiale unilatérale.

Marsh et Kersel (1993) ont examiné les corrélations entre quatre mesures de négligence visuelle (le Line Crossing Test, le Line Bisection Test, le Star Cancellation Test et l’Indented Paragraph) auprès d’un échantillon de patients âgés ayant subi un AVC. D’excellentes corrélations ont été relevées entre le Star Cancellation Test et le Line Crossing Test (r = 0,68) et l’Indented Paragraph (r = -0,60). Une corrélation adéquate a été relevée avec le Line Bisection Test (r = -0,40).
Note : Certaines corrélations sont négatives, car un score élevé sur le Star Cancellation Test indique un rendement normal, alors qu’un score élevé sur certaines autres mesures de négligence visuelle indique la présence d’une négligence spatiale unilatérale.

Critère :

Marsh et Kersel (1993) ont examiné le Line Bisection Test, le Star Cancellation Test et l’ Indented Paragraph auprès d’un échantillon de patients âgés ayant subi un AVC. Le Star Cancellation Test s’est avérée la mesure de négligence visuelle la plus sensible (100%) en comparaison aux autres tests.

Bailey, Riddoch et Crome (2000) ont comparé des mesures d’élimination de négligence spatiale unilatérale (le Star Cancellation Test, le Line Bisection Test le Baking Tray Task, l’Exploratory Motor Task, le Copying a Daisy et le Clock Drawing Task) qui ont été administrées à 107 patients ayant des lésions cérébrales au côté droit ou gauche et 43 témoins de même âge. Dans cette étude, le Star Cancellation Test et le Line Bisection Test avaient la sensibilité relative la plus élevée pour la négligence visuo-spatiale (76,4%) en comparaison aux autres tests d’élimination.

Halligan, Wilson et Cockburn (1990) ont examiné la structure interne de mesures qui forment le Behavioural Inattention Test (BIT). Sur les 15 tests qui forment le BIT, le Letter Cancellation Test et le Star Cancellation Test se sont avérés les mesures les plus sensibles, identifiant 74% des patients ayant une négligence.

Prédictive :
Marsh et Kersel (1993) ont examiné la validité prédictive de quatre mesures différentes de la négligence visuelle (le Line Crossing Test, le Line Bisection Test, le Star Cancellation Test, et l’Indented Paragraph) auprès d’un échantillon de patients âgés ayant subi un AVC. Dans cette étude, le Star Cancellation Test s’est avéré être le meilleur prédicteur du résultat fonctionnel (r = 0,55), tel que mesuré par le modified Barthel Index of Self-Care (Mahoney & Barthel, 1965).

Sensibilité et spécificité :

Jehkonen et al. (1998) ont examiné la spécificité du Star Cancellation Test auprès de 52 patients ayant subi un premier AVC de l’hémisphère droit. Dans cette étude, en utilisant un seuil limite de cotation spécifique pour détecter la présence d’une négligence spatiale unilatérale, le Star Cancellation Test a démontré une sensibilité diagnostique de 80% et une spécificité diagnostique de 91%. Sur toutes les mesures de négligence spatiale unilatérale examinées dans cette étude (Star Cancellation Test ; Figure Copying ; Letter Cancellation ; Representational drawing ; Line Crossing ; Line Bisection), le Star Cancellation Test s’est avéré le meilleur test pour diagnostiquer la négligence spatiale unilatérale ; ce test ayant mal diagnostiqué seulement 4 patients ayant une négligence et 3 patients n’ayant pas de négligence.

Sensibilité au changement

Aucune évidence.

Références

  • Agrell, B. M., Dehlin, O. I., Dahlgren, C. J. (1997). Neglect in elderly stroke patients: a comparison of five tests. Psychiatry Clin Neurosci, 51(5), 295-300.
  • Azouvi, P., Samuel, C., Louis-Dreyfus, A., et al. (2002). Sensitivity of clinical and behavioural tests of spatial neglect after right hemisphere stroke. J Neurol Neurosurg Psychiatry, 73, 160 -166.
  • Bailey, M. J., Riddoch, M. J., Crome, P. (2000). Evaluation of a test battery for hemineglect in elderly stroke patients for use by therapists in clinical practice. NeuroRehabilitation, 14, 139-150.
  • Bailey, M. J., Riddoch, M. J., Crome, P. (2004). Test-retest stability of three tests for unilateral visual neglect in patients with stroke: Star Cancellation, Line Bisection, and the Baking Tray Task. Neuropsychological Rehabilitation, 14(4), 403-419.
  • Halligan, P., Wilson, B., Cockburn, J. (1990). A short screening test for visual neglect in stroke patients. Int Disabil Stud, 12(3), 95-99.
  • Jehkonen, M., Ahonen, J. P., Dastidar, P., Koivisto, A. M., Laippala, P., Vilkki, J. (1998). How to detect visual neglect in acute stroke. The Lancet, 351, 727.
  • Ladavas, E. (1994). The role of visual attention in neglect: A dissociation between perceptual and directional motor neglect. Neuropsychological Rehabilitation, 4, 155-159.
  • Linden, T., Samuellson, H., Skoog, I., Blomstrand, C. (2005). Visual neglect and cognitive impairment in elderly patients late after stroke. Acta Neurol Scand, 111, 163-168.
  • Mahoney, F. I., Barthel, D. W. (1965). Functional evaluation: The Barthel Index. Md State Med J, 14, 61-5.
  • Mark, V. W., Woods, A. J., Ball, K. K., Roth, D. L., Mennemeier, M. (2004). Disorganized search on cancellation is not a consequence of neglect. Neurology, 63, 78-84.
  • Marsh, N. V., Kersel, D. A. (1993). Screening tests for visual neglect following stroke. Neuropsychological Rehabilitation, 3, 245-257.
  • Menon, A., Korner-Bitensky, N. (2004). Evaluating unilateral spatial neglect post stroke: Working your way through the maze of assessment choices. Topics in Stroke Rehabilitation, 11(3), 41-66.
  • Small, M., Cowey, A., Ellis, S. (1994). How lateralized is visuospatial neglect? Neuropsychologia, 32(4), 449-464.
  • Wilson, B., Cockburn, J., Halligan, P. (1987). Development of a behavioral test of visuospatial neglect. Arch Phys Med Rehabil, 68, 98-101.

Voir la mesure

Comment obtenir le Star Cancellation Test ?

Veuillez cliquer ici pour voir un exemplaire de la mesure.

Table des matières
Nous voulons votre avis